St. Andrews News
News Photo
Tori Burkey
Women's Soccer - Tue, Oct. 2, 2012 by Troy Baranik

West Point, GA - The St. Andrews Women's Soccer team lost to the Point University Skyhawks 3-0 Tuesday afternoon in West Point, GA.

The Skyhawks played well throughout the game as they kept the pressure on SAU goalkeeper Brittany Roberts with shot after shot.

Point outshot St. Andrews by a wide margin during the game as SAU struggled to get the ball past Skyhawk keeper Katie Barsotti. Point led 1-0 at half before putting the game out of reach with 2 goals in the second half.

Leading St. Andrews in shots was freshmen Jessica Martinez and Catrin Anderson-Hayman while juniors Gemma Dugo and Hannah Wilson each had shots on goal.

Point had two women lead with 5 shots while Lynea Fouser had four of hers on net including a goal.

St. Andrews drops to 3-4-2 overall and 1-2-1 in the conference while the Skyhawks improve to 3-7-2 and 1-5-1 in the AAC.

The Lady Knights will get another week off before action kicks off here at Knights Field on Wednesday, October 10 at 1 PM vs. AAC rival Tennessee Wesleyan.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST