St. Andrews News
News Photo
Tori Burkey
Women's Soccer - Tue, Oct. 2, 2012 by Troy Baranik

West Point, GA - The St. Andrews Women's Soccer team lost to the Point University Skyhawks 3-0 Tuesday afternoon in West Point, GA.

The Skyhawks played well throughout the game as they kept the pressure on SAU goalkeeper Brittany Roberts with shot after shot.

Point outshot St. Andrews by a wide margin during the game as SAU struggled to get the ball past Skyhawk keeper Katie Barsotti. Point led 1-0 at half before putting the game out of reach with 2 goals in the second half.

Leading St. Andrews in shots was freshmen Jessica Martinez and Catrin Anderson-Hayman while juniors Gemma Dugo and Hannah Wilson each had shots on goal.

Point had two women lead with 5 shots while Lynea Fouser had four of hers on net including a goal.

St. Andrews drops to 3-4-2 overall and 1-2-1 in the conference while the Skyhawks improve to 3-7-2 and 1-5-1 in the AAC.

The Lady Knights will get another week off before action kicks off here at Knights Field on Wednesday, October 10 at 1 PM vs. AAC rival Tennessee Wesleyan.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
(7)St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
(2)Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Live Video
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews vs 9:00 am
Union College EST
AAC Tournament
Live Stats
Tuesday, May 10
Baseball
St. Andrews vs  
Conference Tourney  
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST