St. Andrews News
News Photo
Rebecca Harper
Women's Soccer - Mon, Sep. 24, 2012 by Troy Baranik

Bluffton, SC—The St. Andrews Women's soccer team lost for the first time in regulation, 3-1, to USC-Beaufort Monday evening.

SAU was trailing 3-0 late in the second half when Cheyenne Felkel scored her second career college goal off an assist from Kaitlyn Poole.

St. Andrews was outshot during the match 23-13 with goalkeeper Brittany Roberts making 8 saves.

Pascale Rocca led the Sandsharks with seven shots, and started the scoring off with a goal in the early part of the first half. Olivia Dizon and Maddie Zak also scored goals in the second half for Beaufort.

Junior Hannah Wilson and freshman Miranda Kearney led with 3 shots apiece. Kearney had two on net while Wilson put one on goal.

The Lady Knights fell to 2-3-2 on the season while USCB improved to 5-5.

SAU next plays Wednesday, continuing their season long 5 game road trip, by heading south to challenge AAC rival Columbia College in Columbia, SC at 7 pm.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST
Volleyball
St. Andrews vs 4:00pm
Coker College EST
N. Greenville Tournament