St. Andrews News
News Photo
Titus Gary
Men's Basketball - Thu, Apr. 24, 2014 by Troy Baranik

The St. Andrews University men's basketball developmental roster has shown a tremendous amount of growth since it was added back to the program in 2013.

The team, coached in `12-13 by Eddie Henderson and by Chris Sumski and Keith Davis this past season, has a very competitive schedule vs. Junior Colleges and Prep schools. This team focuses on improving each athlete's individual skill on the court. In addition, the strength and conditioning program provides each player with the ability to improve his overall fitness from a strength and endurance prospective.

Freshman guard Titus Gary enrolled at St. Andrews University as a red-shirt development student-athlete. However, when an opening become available on the Varsity roster, Gary was moved up to the roster. He became one of the best three-point shooters in the country and was the Knights' second leading scorer averaging 12 points/game.  

Other players that were moved up to the varsity roster for St. Andrews over the last two seasons were guards Derrick Woulard, Tyre Johnson, Larry Murray and forward Chris Tucker.  

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Monday, Aug 18
Women's Soccer
Cape Fear CC at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST