St. Andrews News
News Photo
Men's Basketball - Wed, Feb. 19, 2014 by Troy Baranik

Come out and support the St. Andrews men's basketball program tonight at Harris Court in their final home game of the season vs. conference rival Montreat College at 7 pm. This will also be the Scotland County Schools game tonight where students from all over the county will come out to watch the SAU men in action.

Led by head coach Andrew Brown, the St. Andrews men (4-17) are now ranked 1st in the Appalachian Athletic Conference in scoring defense/game with only 71.4 points given up per game. SAU has also only given up 1500 points all season long which is far and away the best in the league. St. Andrews is also ranked #32 in NAIA Div. II in defense per game as well.

Offensively, SAU is ranked third in the conference in three-point percentage at 35.8 percent, just 0.02 behind 2nd ranked VI.

Come out and see if the Knights can upset another conference rival!
 

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST