St. Andrews News
News Photo
Chase Kopp
Track & Field - Tue, Feb. 18, 2014 by Troy Baranik

Winston-Salem, NC- The St. Andrews University Track team competed in the UCS Invitational on Saturday and ended up setting 5 indoor school records in the process.

First in the men's 800 meters, frshman Michael Hare (FR/Marlton, NJ) ran a new indoor personal best and indoor school record of 2:03.9 minutes. Then in the 5,000 meters, junior Tyler Beaver (JR/Hillsborough, NC) ran his new indoor personal best time of 17:02, which was also an indoor school record. The men's Distance Medley Relay team of Beaver, freshman Chase Kopp (FR/Bealeton, VA), Hare, and freshman Justin Brown (FR/Woodstock, GA) finished third in their heat and 12th overall to set a new school record time of 12:04.97.

On the women's side, senior Rebecca Yuswak (SR/Savanna, IL) ran a new school record time of 1:16 in the 400 meters while the Women's Distance Medley Relay team of Virginia Tormey (FR/Clayton, NC), Yuswak, freshman Kara Thornton (FR/North Oconee, GA), and sophomore Kaitlyn Stempien (SO/Raleigh, NC) ran a new school record of 15:07.2 to finish 10th overall.

The Track team will next be competing March 22 in the PowerSox Invitational in Hickory, NC

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST