St. Andrews News
News Photo
Men's Lacrosse - Thu, Jan. 30, 2014 by Troy Baranik

Laurinburg, NC- The St. Andrews University vs. Tennessee Wesleyan season-opening men's lacrosse game scheduled for Saturday February 1 has been postponed due to the winter storm. The game will now be made up on Tuesday, March 4 at 3 p.m. at St. Andrews.

The St. Andrews men, led by first year interim head coach Joe Wilson, are the reigning SELC Northeast Division champions and are ranked 19th in the preseason Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Associaton (MCLA) National Poll released in January as well as the US Lacrosse Magazine Preseason National Poll.

The Southeast Lacrosse Conference preseason Divison II Poll has St. Andrews ranked third in the conference (out of 18 teams) behind only Elon and Palm Beach Atlantic and first in the NE Region poll, ahead of such schools as Coastal Carolina (SC), The Citadel (SC), College of Charleston (SC), and Wofford (SC).

The Lacrosse Magazine also has the Knights ranked 17th in the nation, two spots behind #15 Dayton which St. Andrews will host in their new season opener on Sunday Feb. 9th at 12:30 pm.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Cape Fear CC at 1:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Friday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at  
SCAD Savannah  
SCAD Invitational
Saturday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews vs  
Webber International  
SCAD Invitational
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at  
Lindsey Wilson  
Mid-South Challenge