St. Andrews News
News Photo
Men's Lacrosse - Thu, Jan. 30, 2014 by Troy Baranik

Laurinburg, NC- The St. Andrews University vs. Tennessee Wesleyan season-opening men's lacrosse game scheduled for Saturday February 1 has been postponed due to the winter storm. The game will now be made up on Tuesday, March 4 at 3 p.m. at St. Andrews.

The St. Andrews men, led by first year interim head coach Joe Wilson, are the reigning SELC Northeast Division champions and are ranked 19th in the preseason Men's Collegiate Lacrosse Associaton (MCLA) National Poll released in January as well as the US Lacrosse Magazine Preseason National Poll.

The Southeast Lacrosse Conference preseason Divison II Poll has St. Andrews ranked third in the conference (out of 18 teams) behind only Elon and Palm Beach Atlantic and first in the NE Region poll, ahead of such schools as Coastal Carolina (SC), The Citadel (SC), College of Charleston (SC), and Wofford (SC).

The Lacrosse Magazine also has the Knights ranked 17th in the nation, two spots behind #15 Dayton which St. Andrews will host in their new season opener on Sunday Feb. 9th at 12:30 pm.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Sep 4
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Point University EST
Saturday, Sep 5
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at 8:15 am
Victor Ashe Park Fall 5K Classic (Teams include Tenn. Wes., Montreat, Carson Newman)
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at 8:30 am
Victor Ashe Park Fall 5K Classic (Teams include Tenn. Wes., Montreat, Columbia, Carson Newman)
Monday, Sep 7
Reserve Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
North Carolina Wesleyan EST
Tuesday, Sep 8
JV Volleyball
Central Carolina at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 9
Volleyball
Shaw University at 6:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 10
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00 pm
Bob Jones University EST
Men's Soccer
(16) St. Andrews at 7:00 pm
Bob Jones University EST
Friday, Sep 11
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Union College EST
Saturday, Sep 12
Women's Soccer
Point University at 12:00 pm
St. Andrews EST