St. Andrews News
News Photo
Men's Soccer - Tue, Dec. 10, 2013 by Troy Baranik

MONTGOMERY, Ala. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) announced on Friday all of the men's soccer student-athletes that have been named 2013 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes.

The St. Andrews men's soccer team had three named as such and they are juniors Ben Farwell, Preston Rolle, and Brandon Standridge.

Farwell, a midfielder out of Trappe, Md. had a 3.74 GPA while Rolle, a midfielder from the Bahamas, who took a medical redshirt this season has a 3.75 GPA. Standridge, a top Knights defender from Rockingham, has a 3.52 GPA and was also named to the all-conference tournament team back in November as well.

In order to be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST