St. Andrews News
News Photo
Volleyball - Tue, Oct. 29, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Sumter, SC- The St. Andrews University volleyball team rolled to their second straight win and third in their last four games on Tuesday evening as they topped the Morris College Hornets in 3 sets in Sumter, SC.

SAU swept all three sets by scores of 25-10, 25-16 and 25-19 with junior Taylor Clay and senior Kendelyn Wheaton leading with 8 kills and a solo block apiece. Clay also did not make any attack errors as she ended the game with an impressive 61.5 hitting percentage.

Freshman Nora Darrhar also had a good night with 5 kills, 3 digs, 6 service aces, and a solo block while senior libero Ayanna Lindborg led with 24 digs and junior setter Ashleigh Fritter had 16 assists.

The Lady Knights improve to 10-17 on the year and are just three wins shy of matching the most wins at SAU in 7 years. Morris, an independent NAIA school falls to 4-15.

SAU will next be in action this Friday as they travel to Bristol, VA to take on conference foe Virginia Intermont College at 6:30 pm.

The JV Volleyball team will also host their season finale on Wednesday at 6 pm against Wake Tech CC inside Harris Court.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Monday, Aug 18
Women's Soccer
Cape Fear CC at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST