St. Andrews News
News Photo
Women's Soccer - Thu, Oct. 10, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Laurinburg, NC—The St. Andrews University women's soccer team lost 2-0 to conference foe Point University (Ga.) Thursday afternoon at Knights field.

Point scored their first goal in the 13th minute by Erin Elmore before the Skyhawks scored the decisive blow in the 84th minute to obtain their first conference win of the season.

Point was able to outshoot the Knights 13-9 overall while SAU goalkeeper Brittany Roberts made 4 saves. Point keeper Katie Barsotti made 5 saves for the shutout win.

Sophomore Hayley Peck led with 2 shots on goal for the Knights while senior defender Katie Jaskulski had two shots as well and just missed scoring ht tying goal right before the half as it went just wide of the post.

Point improves to 4-8-1 on the year and 1-3-1 in the conference while St. Andrews falls to 3-10 overall and 2-5 in the league.

The Lady Knights will remain home and next play Oct. 20 at 12 pm as they host USC-Beaufort (4-7-1) in a non-conference match.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST