St. Andrews News
News Photo
Zimiso Stewart
Men's Soccer - Mon, Oct. 7, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Andrews University's Zimiso Stewart, a forward on the men's soccer team was awarded the Men's Soccer Offensive Player of the Week award for the Appalachian Athletic Conference for the week, Sept. 30-Oct. 6.

Stewart led the Knights to two wins on the week, scoring the game-winning goal in both of them. Stewart scored both goals in the 2-1 win over Columbia International last Tuesday and scored the game-clinching goal in the 2-1 conference win over Montreat on Saturday as well.

Stewart is now tied with teammate Caio Lima for the team lead in goals with 5 but is the team leader in points with 12.

SAU is back in action at home tomorrow, Tuesday Oct. 8, when they will host Barton College at 4 pm.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Monday, Aug 18
Women's Soccer
Cape Fear CC at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST