St. Andrews News
News Photo
Zimiso Stewart
Men's Soccer - Mon, Oct. 7, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Andrews University's Zimiso Stewart, a forward on the men's soccer team was awarded the Men's Soccer Offensive Player of the Week award for the Appalachian Athletic Conference for the week, Sept. 30-Oct. 6.

Stewart led the Knights to two wins on the week, scoring the game-winning goal in both of them. Stewart scored both goals in the 2-1 win over Columbia International last Tuesday and scored the game-clinching goal in the 2-1 conference win over Montreat on Saturday as well.

Stewart is now tied with teammate Caio Lima for the team lead in goals with 5 but is the team leader in points with 12.

SAU is back in action at home tomorrow, Tuesday Oct. 8, when they will host Barton College at 4 pm.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Tuesday, Sep 1
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Meredith College EST
Wednesday, Sep 2
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00 pm
(RV) SCAD Savannah EST
Friday, Sep 4
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Point University EST
Saturday, Sep 5
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
Victor Ashe Park Fall Classic
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
Victor Ashe Park Fall Classic
Monday, Sep 7
Reserve Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
North Carolina Wesleyan EST
Tuesday, Sep 8
JV Volleyball
Central Carolina at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 9
Volleyball
Shaw University at 6:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 10
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00 pm
Bob Jones University EST
Men's Soccer
(16) St. Andrews at 7:00 pm
Bob Jones University EST