St. Andrews News
News Photo
Zimiso Stewart
Men's Soccer - Mon, Oct. 7, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Andrews University's Zimiso Stewart, a forward on the men's soccer team was awarded the Men's Soccer Offensive Player of the Week award for the Appalachian Athletic Conference for the week, Sept. 30-Oct. 6.

Stewart led the Knights to two wins on the week, scoring the game-winning goal in both of them. Stewart scored both goals in the 2-1 win over Columbia International last Tuesday and scored the game-clinching goal in the 2-1 conference win over Montreat on Saturday as well.

Stewart is now tied with teammate Caio Lima for the team lead in goals with 5 but is the team leader in points with 12.

SAU is back in action at home tomorrow, Tuesday Oct. 8, when they will host Barton College at 4 pm.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
Friday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
Volleyball
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Friday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer