St. Andrews News
News Photo
Women's Soccer - Thu, Sep. 5, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Greenville, SC-- The St. Andrews University Women's Soccer team shocked the Bob Jones University Bruins tonight in double overtime as freshman Alejandra Bittelman (Chile) scored the game-winning goal off a corner kick from sophomore Miranda Kearney  with under 5 minutes to go in 2OT to top the Lady Bruins 1-0.

Junior goalkeeper Jessica Griffith logged her first shutout of the season as she played all 107 minutes of play making 7 saves.

Sophomore midfielder Hayley Peck led with 5 shots on goal while the Knights as a team outshot the Bruins 27-12 including 6-2 in the overtime periods.

St Andrews also had 11 corner kicks to the Bruins' two.

The Lady Knights (1-1) will next make the long trek to Dayton, TN to battle conference foe Bryan College at 5 pm on Saturday.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Monday, Aug 18
Women's Soccer
Cape Fear CC at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST