St. Andrews News
News Photo
Men's Lacrosse - Thu, Aug. 1, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Andrews University men's lacrosse head coach Chris Sherman has announced the signing of Cameron Jones, a JH Rose High School gradaute from Greenville, NC to play for the Knights.

Cameron is a mid-field and attack player that has played both on the first ever JH Rose High School club team and for 6 years with Pitt County Lacrosse travel teams.  In 2010 he was part of the gold medal-winning East team in the NC State Games.  Cameron is a multi-sport player at JH Rose High who also lettered in Cross Country, ran track and played on the JV Baseball team.  

"I'm excited about joining the St. Andrews family this fall and look forward to being a part of the lacrosse team." says Cameron.

Cameron Jones is joined for his signing by his parents, Sherry and James Earl Jones, and Pitt Count y Lacrosse coaches John Oakley and Steve Sullivan.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews vs 9:00 am
Union College EST
AAC Tournament
Live Stats
Tuesday, May 10
Baseball
St. Andrews vs  
Conference Tourney  
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST