St. Andrews News
News Photo
David Jones
Men's Basketball - Thu, May. 2, 2013 by Troy Baranik

The St Andrews Men's Basketball program and head coach Andrew Brown have announced the signing of David Jones, a 6'6 215 lb. post player from Daytona Beach, FL.

Jones played his sophomore season at Clinton Junior College in Rock Hill, SC. This past season David saw limited action on the court as a result of a injury. However, he became a hot commodity to college recruiters after the season once he became healthy.

David caught the attention of the Knights coaching staff during a off-season workout held at St Andrews University. Coach Brown stated "DJ performed very well in our post season workouts and we felt he would be a steal for this level. He has a good motor, and has a natural ability to score in the post along with good rebounding skills. He adds much needed size in the post for our team next season. Most importantly he has a strong academic background from Clinton Junior College."  

David Jones will graduate from Clinton Junior College on May 4th and currently has a 3.1 overall G.P.A.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST