St. Andrews News
News Photo
Andrew Brown and Chris Tucker
Men's Basketball - Thu, May. 2, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Andrews Head Men's Basketball coach Andrew Brown has announced that this year's Knight Award winner, Chris Tucker, has officially signed a athletic scholarship for next season for the St. Andrews Knights.

Tucker came to the Knights from Detroit Kettering High School in Detroit, Michigan last year as a D-team signee. This past season  Tucker made several appearances on the Knights Varsity roster which included a crack in the starting lineup 7 times. 

Coach Brown stated "Chris Tucker proved this past season that he was able to play at a consistent level. He is a valuable asset to this program because of his defensive and rebounding abilities. At 6'4 he is able to defend multiple positions on the basketball court. As a staff we are extremely excited to have Chris Tucker on the Varsity Roster."   

Chris Tucker also was chosen for the Knight Award during the athletic banquet. The Knight Award is given to the member of the team, as determined by the coaches, who best represents the qualities of leadership, hard work, self-discipline, and conducts himself well as both a student and an athlete.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews vs 9:00 am
Union College EST
AAC Tournament
Live Stats
Tuesday, May 10
Baseball
St. Andrews vs  
Conference Tourney  
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST