St. Andrews News
News Photo
Men's Basketball - Mon, Apr. 22, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Andrews University Head Men's Basketball Coach Andrew Brown has announced the signing of Michael Wood, who played the previous two seasons at Pasco-Hernando Community College in New Port Richey, FL.  

Wood, a 6'6 225 lb. post player, averaged 7.0 ppg and 4.8 reb and was 2nd in the NJCAA Division II in field goal % at 69.8. Wood is currently on pace to graduate with his A.A degree from Pasco Hernando. 

Coach Brown is very excited about the signing of Michael Wood, "Mike is a post player that plays physical at all times and can provide our team with some stability in the paint on the defensive end. In addition he is a very efficient scorer around the basket and does all the intangibles that doesn't always show up on the stat sheet."  

In the above photo is: Back Row:  Coach Anders (high school Coach), Coach Jones (PHCC Coach), Coach Behm (PHCC Coach), Coach Gill (7th and 8th Grade Coach), Coach Bua (High School Coach), Ashlee O'Grady (Girlfriend)

Front Row:  Mike Wood (Dad), Michael and Louanne Wood (Mom)

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Monday, Aug 18
Women's Soccer
Cape Fear CC at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Friday, Aug 29
Men's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Women's Cross Country
St. Andrews at  
St. Andrews Invitational
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST