St. Andrews News
News Photo
Women's Lacrosse - Thu, Apr. 18, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Belleville, IL-- The National Women's Lacrosse League announced the 2013 All-American Teams at the NWLL National Championship Opening Ceremonies and Banquet on Wednesday night. The awarded athletes were nominated and voted on by the NWLL All-American Committee, comprised of select coaches from the league.

St. Andrews had 5 women named to either the first team or second team All-American. Named to the first team were AAC Player of the Year, junior midfielder Catherine Lovallo, junior defender Arianna Vicari, and junior attack Jackie Jones.

Named to the All-American second team were senior midfielder Shana Schroeder and senior goalkeeper Meghan Powell.

The NWLL Coach and Rookie of the year went to Robert Morris University while the 2013 Player of the Year went to Kendall Guthrie of Indiana Tech.

The Lady Knights kick off their national tournament run with a game vs. Indiana Tech today at 4:30 pm ET, 3:30 CT.

Click here for NWLL Tournament Bracket

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST