St. Andrews News
News Photo
Fran Douala
Track & Field - Mon, Apr. 15, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Greensboro, NC-- The St. Andrews University Cross Country team competed in another offseason event on Saturday as they took part in the Aggie Invitational hosted by North Carolina A&T State University in Greensboro.

Sophomore Fran Douala broke the St. Andrews school record in the 800 meters with a time of 2 minutes and 33.26 seconds, which broke the previous record by .57 seconds. She also finished in first place in her heat and 16th overall while Lady Knight junior Karlee Arnold placed 4th in the same heat and 20th overall with a time of 2:36.22.

On the men's side, freshman Cannon Heath ran a 2:02.43 in the 800 meters as he placed 10th in his heat and 23rd overall while sophomore Tyler Beaver finished the 5K in 16 minutes and 54 seconds to place 7th overall.

Karlee Arnold to the left

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews at  
Conference Tourney  
AAC Tournament
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Sep 2
Volleyball
St. Andrews vs 2:00 pm
LaGrange College EST