St. Andrews News
News Photo
Matthew Latham
Golf - Tue, Mar. 26, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Hartwell, GA-- Junior Matthew Forbis (Aberdeen, NC) was able to help lead the St. Andrews University Men's Golf team to a 4th place finish in the 9-team Emmanuel Invitational this week.

Forbis placed a remarkable 7th out of 50 players with rounds of 74 and 77 (total of 148) to lead the Knights in Georgia. Senior Matt Latham and freshman Robbie Wilkie then came in a tie for tenth with matching rounds of 76s to finish with scores of 152 apiece. Sophomore Ben Martinez then came in 16th with scores of 81 and 74 (155) while junior Andrew Primeau rounded off the team with scores of 79 and 90.

On the women's side, three individuals represented the Lady Knights. They included sophomore Laura Kinsman who led with rounds of 93 and 81 for a total of 174 while freshman Sheridan Dillon-Robinson was next at 98-99 with sophomore Christina Agosto following her at 104-99.

Both of the SAU golf teams are next on the links when they travel to the Appalachian Athletic Conf. Spring Tournament at Wasioto Winds Golf Course in Pineville, KY on April 8-9.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST