St. Andrews News
News Photo
Matthew Latham
Golf - Tue, Mar. 26, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Hartwell, GA-- Junior Matthew Forbis (Aberdeen, NC) was able to help lead the St. Andrews University Men's Golf team to a 4th place finish in the 9-team Emmanuel Invitational this week.

Forbis placed a remarkable 7th out of 50 players with rounds of 74 and 77 (total of 148) to lead the Knights in Georgia. Senior Matt Latham and freshman Robbie Wilkie then came in a tie for tenth with matching rounds of 76s to finish with scores of 152 apiece. Sophomore Ben Martinez then came in 16th with scores of 81 and 74 (155) while junior Andrew Primeau rounded off the team with scores of 79 and 90.

On the women's side, three individuals represented the Lady Knights. They included sophomore Laura Kinsman who led with rounds of 93 and 81 for a total of 174 while freshman Sheridan Dillon-Robinson was next at 98-99 with sophomore Christina Agosto following her at 104-99.

Both of the SAU golf teams are next on the links when they travel to the Appalachian Athletic Conf. Spring Tournament at Wasioto Winds Golf Course in Pineville, KY on April 8-9.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
(7)St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
(2)Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Live Video
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews vs 9:00 am
Union College EST
AAC Tournament
Live Stats
Tuesday, May 10
Baseball
St. Andrews vs  
Conference Tourney  
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST