St. Andrews News
News Photo
Karlee Arnold
Cross Country - Thu, Mar. 7, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Hickory, NC-- The St. Andrews Men's and Women's Cross Country teams competed at the Lenoir-Rhyne Offseason Invitational this past Saturday and came away with some decent results.

Sophomore Francoise Douala ran in two events and fisnhed tied for 17th in the 400 meter dash with a time of 1:05.73 while running her best race as she finished in 9th place out of 33 runners in the 800 meter run with a 2:38.20 time.

Junior Karlee Arnold also ran in the 800 meters and finished 14th with a time of 2:40.17 while freshman Emily Scott was able to run a 3:24.83 in the 800.

On the men's side, freshman Cannon Heath ran a good race as he finished 22nd out of 43 runners in the 800 meters with a time of 2:08.67.

Then in the mile run, sophomore Tyler Beaver placed 23rd out of 48 with a time of 4:48.65 while Heath was 43rd with a 5:13.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews vs 9:00 am
Union College EST
AAC Tournament
Live Stats
Tuesday, May 10
Baseball
St. Andrews vs  
Conference Tourney  
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST