St. Andrews News
News Photo
Karlee Arnold
Cross Country - Thu, Mar. 7, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Hickory, NC-- The St. Andrews Men's and Women's Cross Country teams competed at the Lenoir-Rhyne Offseason Invitational this past Saturday and came away with some decent results.

Sophomore Francoise Douala ran in two events and fisnhed tied for 17th in the 400 meter dash with a time of 1:05.73 while running her best race as she finished in 9th place out of 33 runners in the 800 meter run with a 2:38.20 time.

Junior Karlee Arnold also ran in the 800 meters and finished 14th with a time of 2:40.17 while freshman Emily Scott was able to run a 3:24.83 in the 800.

On the men's side, freshman Cannon Heath ran a good race as he finished 22nd out of 43 runners in the 800 meters with a time of 2:08.67.

Then in the mile run, sophomore Tyler Beaver placed 23rd out of 48 with a time of 4:48.65 while Heath was 43rd with a 5:13.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST