St. Andrews News
News Photo
Women's Lacrosse - Sun, Mar. 17, 2013 by Troy Baranik

The fourth regular season NWLL national poll was released Monday and for the first time ever, the St. Andrews Women's lacrosse team is ranked nationally as they come in as the No. 5 ranked team in the NAIA.

Shorter University and Savannah College of Art & Design top the first regular season National Women's Lacrosse League (NWLL) Coaches' Poll. Both teams received 99 votes in the poll. St. Andrews University broke into the poll, while Robert Morris moves up five spots in the poll from the preseason rankings.

March 18th Poll

No. 1- Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD)

No. 2- Shorter University

No. 3- Indiana Tech

No. 4- Robert Morris University

No. 5- St. Andrews University

No. 6- Aquinas College

No. 7- Midland University

No. 8- Davenport University

No. 9- Tennessee Wesleyan College

No. 10- Missouri Baptist

The poll was voted upon by head coaches in the 15-team league.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST
Volleyball
St. Andrews vs 4:00pm
Coker College EST
N. Greenville Tournament