St. Andrews News
News Photo
Kara Thornton
Women's Cross Country - Mon, May. 27, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Head Women's Cross Country Coach Bill Cason as just signed his first recruit for next season in Kara Thornton. She is from North Oconee HS in Bogart, GA.

"I'm very excited to have Kara joining the SAU program. She is an excellent student who has a 3.97 GPA and has a 5K personal best of 20:34." Cason says.

Some of Kara's accolades:

Most improved  XC runner award sophomore and junior years
 
Ran XC State junior(team 4th place finish) and senior years
 
Region XC Team Champions junior and senior(placed 5th individually) years
 
XC Letter sophomore, junior and senior years
 
Lead off-season team maintenance runs junior year
 
Member of 2012 Athens Banner-Herald All Northeast Georgia Girls Cross Country Team
 
Member Beta Club, National Honor Society
 
Member HOSA; 2011 National Competition team finalist, 2012 Treasurer

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Saturday, Apr 30
Baseball
St. Andrews at 9:30 am
Truett-McConnell College EST
Thursday, May 5
Men's Lacrosse
St. Andrews vs 1:00 pm
Missouri Valley College EST
NAIA Invitational Quarterfinals
Monday, May 9
Baseball
St. Andrews at  
Conference Tourney  
AAC Tournament
Saturday, Aug 20
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Catawba College  
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Vance Granville CC at 4:00 pm
St. Andrews EST
Vance Granville CC at 5:30 pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at 4:00 pm
Wake Technical CC EST
Saturday, Aug 27
Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
UNC-Pembroke  
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 6:30 pm
Columbia College EST
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Sandhills CC at 6:00 pm
St. Andrews EST