St. Andrews News
News Photo
Kara Thornton
Women's Cross Country - Mon, May. 27, 2013 by Troy Baranik

Head Women's Cross Country Coach Bill Cason as just signed his first recruit for next season in Kara Thornton. She is from North Oconee HS in Bogart, GA.

"I'm very excited to have Kara joining the SAU program. She is an excellent student who has a 3.97 GPA and has a 5K personal best of 20:34." Cason says.

Some of Kara's accolades:

Most improved  XC runner award sophomore and junior years
 
Ran XC State junior(team 4th place finish) and senior years
 
Region XC Team Champions junior and senior(placed 5th individually) years
 
XC Letter sophomore, junior and senior years
 
Lead off-season team maintenance runs junior year
 
Member of 2012 Athens Banner-Herald All Northeast Georgia Girls Cross Country Team
 
Member Beta Club, National Honor Society
 
Member HOSA; 2011 National Competition team finalist, 2012 Treasurer

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST
Volleyball
St. Andrews vs 4:00pm
Coker College EST
N. Greenville Tournament