St. Andrews News
News Photo
Matthew Latham
Men's Golf - Mon, Feb. 11, 2013 by Troy Baranik

St. Simons Island, GA-- The St. Andrews University Men's Golf team is tied for third place out of 15 teams at the Coastal Georgia Spring Invitational after shooting a 308 in the first round of competition Monday.

Senior Matthew Latham shot an impressive 70 in round 1 to put him in 2nd place individually, just one shot back of the overall leader.

Robbie Wilkie and Dakota Brown also performed well as each shot 79s in the first round. Matthew Forbis and Matthew DeGiorgio also played in the first round shooting 80 and 93 respectively.

Faulkner University (Ala.) is leading the event with 286 while the host school Coastal Georgia is in 2nd place with 302.

Second round action begins Tuesday morning at 8:30 AM.

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Friday, Aug 15
Volleyball
St. Andrews at 1:00pm
Sandhills CC EST
Thursday, Aug 21
Women's Soccer
NC Alliance at 6:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Friday, Aug 22
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
UNC-Pembroke EST
Sunday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
St. Andrews at  
Brunswick CC  
Monday, Aug 25
Women's Soccer
University of South Carolina Lancaster at 4:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 7:00pm
Coker College EST
Saturday, Aug 30
Women's Soccer
Barton College at 2:00pm
St. Andrews EST
Wednesday, Sep 3
Volleyball
Meredith College at 6:30pm
St. Andrews EST
Thursday, Sep 4
Men's Soccer
St. Andrews at 6:00pm
Southern Wesleyan University EST
Friday, Sep 5
Women's Soccer
St. Andrews at 5:00pm
University of South Carolina - Beaufort EST