St. Andrews News
News Photo
DJ Carnegie
Men's Basketball - Mon, Dec. 17, 2012 by Troy Baranik

Pikeville, KY— The St. Andrews University men's basketball team challenged the #4 team in the country on the road Monday night but couldn't hang with the more experienced Bears as Pikeville University topped the Knights 112-63.

Freshman center Chris Orr led the Knights with his best game of the season as he set career highs with 16 points and 11 rebounds and also had 2 steals. Junior guard Clavontae Brown also had 11 rebounds to go along with 8 points and 3 assists. Freshman guard DJ Carnegie and senior forward Demetrius Monroe each had 11 points apiece with Monroe adding in 7 rebounds and shot 5 of 9 from the field.

Pikeville (13-1) shot 65% in the second half to help put the game away while also shooting an impressive 9 of 15 from 3 point range. The Bears were led by the dazzling game of guard Jamar Briscoe as he had 32 points on 11 of 19 shooting including 6 of 11 from behind the arc along with 6 rebounds and 4 assists.

St. Andrews falls to 0-9 with the loss and will take some time off before returning to action on the road against former rival Coker College on Saturday Dec. 29 at 4 PM. 

 
photo
Upcoming Events
Thursday, Aug 18
Volleyball
Monday, Aug 22
JV Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 24
JV Volleyball
Friday, Aug 26
Men's Soccer
Saturday, Aug 27
Men's Soccer
Volleyball
Tuesday, Aug 30
Volleyball
Wednesday, Aug 31
JV Volleyball
Friday, Sep 2
Men's Soccer